General News


From William the Conqueror and the Normans, through Henry VIII and the Tudors, and all the way up to Elizabeth II and the house of Windsor, this beautifully illustrated book covers all of the kings and queens to have reigned England and Great Britain.

With detailed histories of each monarch alongside a full-page image of that king or queen, you’ll be learning while you are enjoying colouring in these important people.

Take some time away from your everyday life to enjoy colouring these stunning drawings. Use your talents and let your creativity flow with The Kings and Queens of England and Great Britain Colouring Book.

ISBN: 978-8412232578

Posted by MadeGlobal Publishing at 2:21 pm

A huge thank you to Hever Castle and Festival Theatre for helping so much with the launch of “The Boleyns of Hever Castle”, the new book by Claire Ridgway and Owen Emmerson. They even managed to meet up with Sarah Morris and Charlie Fenton while Claire was at the Castle, along with so many other people who have followed Claire and Owen’s work for a long time.

Both authors spoke to a sold-out audience in the Hever Castle Festival Theatre on a cold, rainy evening, and the presentation was amazing. The audience was incredibly brave to face the torrential rainstorm but they wouldn’t have missed it for the world.

Here are a small selection of photos from the day, including some wonderful photos of Hever Castle itself, and you can get the book for yourself here:

Posted by MadeGlobal Publishing at 6:05 pm

Claire Ridgway unboxes her author copies of “The Boleyns of Hever Castle” in this video. She’s so thrilled with the book, which is “fab” as she says!

The book comes out on 1 August 2021, but you can pre-order your copy now.

Available on Kindle and as a stunning full-colour coffee-table style paperback.

Posted by Joel Ridgway at 12:25 pm

Hever Castle is a picture-postcard fortified manor house nestled in the Kent countryside. It is famous for its links with the Boleyns, an East Anglian gentry family who rose and fell dramatically at the court of King Henry VIII.

In The Boleyns of Hever Castle, historians Owen Emmerson and Claire Ridgway invite you into the home of this notorious family.

Travel back in time to those 77 years of Boleyn ownership. Tour each room just as it was when Anne Boleyn retreated from court to escape the advances of Henry VIII or when she fought off the dreaded ‘sweat’. See the 16th century Hever Castle come to life with room reconstructions and read the story of the Boleyns, who, in just five generations, rose from petty crime to a castle, from Hever to the throne of England.

Owen Emmerson and Claire Ridgway have combined their considerable knowledge of the Boleyn family and Hever Castle to create this luxurious book. Packed with history and full-colour images, The Boleyns of Hever Castle will educate and enlighten you.

“A sumptuously illustrated and impeccably researched history about the domestic life of a family that shaped British history. This is a fascinating window into both the Boleyns’ lives at Hever and upper-class life on the eve of the Reformation.” – Gareth Russell

ISBN:  978-8412232561

Posted by MadeGlobal Publishing at 6:07 pm

To celebrate Anne Boleyn as we move towards 19 May, MadeGlobal has put some amazing books on special offer – 99c/99c for the US and UK kindle books.
This offer is valid from 17 May to 22 May 2021 and is only for Kindle. The offer includes:

  • George Boleyn (Claire Ridgway)
  • The Fall of Anne Boleyn (Claire Ridgway)
  • Struck with the Dart of Love (Sandra Vasoli)
  • Truth Endures (Sandra Vasoli)
  • Anne Boleyn’s Letter from the Tower (Sandra Vasoli)
  • The Falcon’s Rise (Natalia Richards)
  • The Falcon’s Flight (Natalia Richards)

Enjoy history with MadeGlobal Publishing

Posted by MadeGlobal Publishing at 11:08 am

Adrienne Dillard’s best selling Tudor novel about Jane Parker is out now as a wonderful, unabridged audio book. It’s currently out on Amazon and soon to be out as an iBook too.


Jane Parker never dreamed that her marriage into the Boleyn family would raise her star to such dizzying heights. Before long, she finds herself as a trusted servant and confidante to her sister-in-law, Anne Boleyn; King Henry VIII’s second queen. On a gorgeous spring day, that golden era is cut short by the swing of a sword. Jane is unmoored by the tragic death of her husband, George, and her loss sets her on a reckless path that leads to her own imprisonment in the Tower of London. Surrounded by the remnants of her former life, Jane must come to terms with her actions. In the Tower, she will face up to who she really is and how everything went so wrong.

Posted by MadeGlobal Publishing at 9:11 am

Today is the launch of the latest Sebastian Foxley medieval murder mystery book – The Colour of Evil!

As celebration of this wonderful day, we’ve put the other books in the series on special offer. The first book in the series, The Colour of Poison, is FREE ON KINDLE for a few days, and the rest of the series is 99c (US kindle) and 99p (UK kindle).

The Colour of Poison
The Colour of Gold
The Colour of Cold Blood
The Colour of Betrayal
The Colour of Murder
The Colour of Death
The Colour of Lies
The Colour of Shadows
and also by Toni Mount…
The Death Collector

Posted by MadeGlobal Publishing at 11:22 am

The Falcon’s Flight is the second part of Natalia Richard’s vivid retelling of Anne Boleyn’s early life. Book one, The Falcon’s Rise, vividly portrayed Anne’s early life in England. The Falcon’s Flight takes us on to Anne’s ever eventful life on the continent.

And for TODAY ONLY (May 19, 2020) you can get book one – The Falcon’s Rise – for just 99p/99c on amazon kindle:


ISBN: 978-84-946498-9-9

Anne Boleyn’s life is threatened, intrigue, gossip and treachery abound, and her destiny is finally revealed.

A young Anne Boleyn and her sister are sent to Paris to attend Mary Tudor, the new Queen of France. Unclear where her loyalties should lie, Anne soon makes an enemy of the queen. When the widowed Mary returns to England, Anne stays on in France to serve the new queen, Claude, but Anne’s sister’s actions put the girls’ new court career at risk.

A dangerous love affair follows and Anne finds an unlikely ally in the French king’s mistress.
But nothing ever goes to plan…

The Falcon’s Flight is the second part of Natalia Richard’s vivid retelling of Anne Boleyn’s early life. Book one, The Falcon’s Rise, vividly portrayed Anne’s early life in England. The Falcon’s Flight takes us on to Anne’s ever eventful life on the continent.